Awards and Achievements

[Awards] HKSI Associate Dr. Helena Wu receives Merit Award in the 2021 International Journal of Taiwan Studies Research Article Competition

December 9, 2021

[Congratulations] HKSI Associate and Director Emeritus of the Institute of Asian Research Dr. Yves Tiberghien to receive the honor of Chevalier de l’Ordre du Merite from the French Government

November 24, 2017

Congratulations to Dr. Yves Tiberghien for being awarded the title of Chevalier de l’Ordre du Mérite per decree of the French President. This national distinction rewards “distinguished accomplishment.”

[Associates] Dr. Christopher Rea of the Department of Asian Studies wins the Levenson Prize

March 17, 2017

Congratulations to Dr. Chris Rea, a HKSI Associate, for being awarded the Joseph Levenson Prize by the Association for Asian Studies for his book "The Age of Irreverence: A New History of Laughter in China" (California, 2015).