Faculty Associates


Leo K. Shin

(On study leave until 30 June 2023)
Associate Professor, History and Asian Studies
Former Co-Director, Centre for Chinese Research


leo.shin@ubc.ca

 

Josephine Chiu-Duke

Professor, Asian Studies Former Co-Director, Centre for Chinese Research

chiuduke@mail.ubc.ca

 

Allan Cho

Community Engagement Librarian, Program Services, Irving K. Barber Learning Centre

allan.cho@ubc.ca

 

Paul Evans

Professor, School of Public Policy and Global Affairs HSBC Chair in Asian Research

paul.evans@ubc.ca

 

Hedy Law

Associate Professor, School of Music

hedy.law@ubc.ca

 

Chris Lee

Associate Professor, English Director, Asian Canadian and Asian Migration Studies Program

chris.lee@ubc.ca

 

Raymond Pai

Lecturer and Acting Director of Cantonese, Asian Studies PhD Candidate, Language and Literacy Education

raymond.pai@ubc.ca

 

Glen Peterson

Professor, History

glpeters@mail.ubc.ca

 

Christopher Rea

Professor, Asian Studies Former Director, Centre for Chinese Research

christopher.rea@ubc.ca

 

Yves Tiberghien

Professor, Political Science Konwakai Chair in Japanese Research

yves.tiberghien@ubc.ca